The Dwelling Place of DonValor

↩ Return to main page

↩ Return to journal

Happy New Year

I know, it's a bit late, but it's still January, so...

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

The new year has brought changes to me and my friends. Some changes welcome, some not so much. Looking to keep a positive outlook though, as I choose to believe something good will come out of any situation. Yeah, it's definitely hard to keep that kind of outlook but I'd rather do that as opposed to being sad and grumpy. Not that I don't fall into those traps. I mean, we all do. I just choose to not stay in that bucket if I can avoid it.

As for the cliche new year's resolutions, I've some. These are things that I've been wanting to do for a while. And I've started most of them even before the new year came, but I guess it's good to have them.

I've set up a Raspberry Pi 1b and installed Gopher and Gemini servers on it. It's been running really well so far, so I think I will advertise 'em to the world :)

I don't have my own domain, so I'm using a free domain that points to donvalor.ddnsfree.com and it's working just fine.

So! As of now, my Internet presence is:

I'll continue to work on the sites to add more functionality. For example, I want to add a guestbook function to the Gemini site and set up an email alias for the Gopher site. This will allow visitors to provide feedback. The WWW site is already set up to use a third-party guestbook.

If you'd like to sign that, here is the address:

Finally, if you've made it this far... thanks for reading!


© 2018-2022 DonValor

YesterwebFree Guestbook