The Dwelling Place of DonValor

↩ Return to main page

↩ Return to journal

I Really Should Be Sleeping

It is after midnight and I am still awake. Instead of trying to get to sleep, I am typing this and listening to music. Though the music is relaxing, so I got that going for me.

Isn't it amazing how music can have so many effects on you? It can transport you back to a distant memory. It can brighten your mood. Or make you sad. Perhaps that is why some people's choice of music doesn't change much as they get older. I'm sure I read that somewhere. I COULD just search for it, but I'll leave that to you.

I go back to work tomorrow. Today was Labor Day, so I was off....sort of. I was still on-call. Though I did have to deal with some stuff, it wasn't anything crazy, so I am thankful that I was able to get some extra time to relax. I also got to play some Fortnite with my daughter, so that was definitely fun.

I started looking at options to take a mini-vacation. I definitely can't afford to go anywhere too far, so my plan is to find someplace close that I can go to. I'm thinking of a four day weekend at a lakeside cottage. Sounds good, right? Cool.... I'll look into that.

OK, I really need to get some sleep. I'm gonna try to do so. If you see another entry with the same date, you know what happened.

Nite.


© 2018-2022 DonValor

YesterwebFree Guestbook