The Dwelling Place of DonValor

↩ Return to main page

↩ Return to journal

The Saga of The Office Chair of Theseus Continues

Gosh dang it! I received the parts I ordered to repair my old office chair, but have run into some snags. The new wheels do not fit the base. It seems that IKEA chairs use a different stem size in their wheels, so I just learned something new. The chair mount is also a bit larger than the original. Again, IKEA. Fortunately, the base of the chair is wood, so I am going to get some brass wood inserts to drill two new holes in the chair. Fortunately, the chair cylinder seems to fit the base with no issues, so I got that going for me! I found some new wheels that will fit IKEA chairs, so I will order those as soon as my return for the ones I got goes through. Stay tuned!


© 2018-2022 DonValor

YesterwebFree Guestbook